By The Numbers: Top Hunters Week 5

by HiRez ESports | Jun 02, 2014
Week 5 of the Site World Championship Qualifiers marked the halfway mark towards our Regional Qualifying tournament, so now we have a good understanding of some of the best players across the world! As always, By The Numbers today will look at the top 6 Hunters with a minimum of 12 games played. 


Kill Death Assist Ratio


Mid-way through the Qualifying season and BaRRaCCuDDa has reclaimed his spot as not only the top Hunter in the SWC, but the top player across the world. With a 6.4 KDA BaRRaCCuDDa dominates by limiting his deaths (45 over 26 games) and leading all Hunters in assists (245). Zapman barely hangs on at number 6, showing the growing force of the European hunters.


Player Damage


While BaRRaCCuDDa may have the highest KDA, he only sits at number 3 for player damage. Cluelessmoex of BloodyTech EU, after helping to carry them to the finals against Cloud 9 this past weekend, now averages the most player damage of any hunter at 18,843. Once again though, halfway through the qualifiers and the strength of the EU hunters is shining through, claiming 4 of the top 6 slots.


Gold Per Minute


Week after Week Snoopy of The Game Changers continues to out farm all opposition. He has had the higher Gold Per Minute every week of the qualifiers and makes no change mid way through the season. 


Make sure to come out and watch all of these players and more for the second half the SWC Qualifiers as we make our way to the World Championships in 2015! All the action starts every Saturday 12pm EDT/1800 CEST and Sunday at 9am EDT/1500 CEST on Twitch.tv/Smitegame.