SWC Regional Qualifiers are back!

by HiRez ESports | Jun 13, 2014
After a week off from the qualifiers due to the East vs West Showmatch taking place in Shanghai, China, we will be back with Week 6 of the #SWC Regional Qualifiers this weekend!  Same times. Same place.

I also wanted to remind everyone of the hard roster lock that was put forward before the start of the series. This is stated in Section 3.3(f). Starting Week 6 (this coming weekend), players are asked to follow these rules and to keep track of their own roster throughout the remainder of the qualifiers.  We are projected to have about 10 weeks of competition in total - which leaves us at the halfway point right now.  dates and detail for the Regional LAN will be discussed in the near future :)

On top of the hard roster lock, we will be adding one more restriction:

  • Starting Week 6 of the qualifiers - Players who compete in the SWC Qualifiers will be locked with the name they first play with. Name changes will not be allowed after Week 6.
We've seen a lot of new talent and some new top 4 teams in both regions.  Let's see how things pan out at the end of the qualifiers!

Schedule:

   Saturday - North America: 12:00pm EST (18:00 CEST)
   Sunday - Europe: 9:00am EST (15:00 CEST)

For more information on the #SWC qualifiers, check out www.HiRezStudios.com/eSports